Second feels more like 1st loser

So typically I have a lot of uplifting things to say here, but I’m really not in the mood. I had my little fundraiser/team competition last weekend.  It was so fun and for such a good cause.  A load of people were there competing and the workout was pretty intense.  We went in heats.  Our team ended up being in the second to last heat, which was pretty crappy but whatever.  What we didn’t expect was for them to turn it into an individual competition, and that’s exactly what happened.  I am super competitive but I guess I just didn’t have it.  I was ahead for most of the workout, but the last 30 seconds totally killed me.  I was literally dry heaving near the bushes after I peeled my butt off the ground.  I ended up getting beat by a few reps by my friend, Marianne.  You beat me girl, fair and square.  But I have been getting some serious heat for losing!  I’m sorry that I sucked everyone, now get over it!  However, there were some pretty legit girls there and they were younger and buffer (with 6 packs even), but we totally took them down!  New competitions are coming in October in which I team up with Freaking Roy from the gym.  Now for this I am feeling the pressure.  He is a total bad @#$.  I can’t go down this time.  Roy doesn’t go down.  I think my plan will be to bring a rope and tie it around myself so he can drag me along.  Either way, I gotta get out of my stupid head and make this happen.

Enter Roy:

See what I mean?

Just kidding.  A fire has been lit and I am seriously serious.  Training, getting ready, lifting heavy.  Marianne, Judd believes that you are a “Lance Armstrong-like” anomaly.  I hate having to compete against you.  I feel like I am the julie foucher to your annie thorisdottir. But this time, I’ve got Roy.  hahahaha.

In other news, I lost a pound.  I am so ticked.  I thought I was eating enough and I guess it just wasn’t so!  I am back at 135.  That 140 seems so far away!!  With losing that pound my body fat stayed exactly the same which means that whole pound was muscle!  Son of a!!!!!  I am really going to have to up my calorie intake, which seems impossible right now!  Well, off to go put some food in my hole!!!

PS I clean and jerked 140 lbs today.  yep

Leave a Reply

