quick snack ideas!

The most important thing to keeping your diet in check is to not let yourself get too hungry!!!  I find when I forget to eat or, better yet, when I don’t really have a lot of options I don’t eat, I tend to get ravenous and go for the first thing in my pantry. (like red vines!  shhhhh!)    The best thing to do is have snacks prepared before the fact so that you don’t slip up and pig out on bread and sugar.

My favorite snacks!!

1.  1/2 cup of greek yogurt with 1/2 tablespoon of honey!  I am obsessed!

2.  beef jerky and almonds

3. celery with almond butter

4. turkey roll ups!  for these I take some really good quality deli turkey or chicken.  I put 1/2 slice of pepper jack cheese (again, good quality)  I put 1/2 teaspoon of full fat cream cheese and spread it around.  Then i slice up some green onion and smush them into the cream cheese and roll it all up!  SOOOO good! (remember that I am not on a low fat diet!!)

5.  There are these new almonds that I found!!!!

Be still my heart!!!  Like candy.  I heard you can get them at Sam’s club, but I have recently come across a way to make these at home!!!!  Here’s the recipe!  So simple and clean. I can’t wait to make these!

So there you have it.  Don’t let yourself get so hungry that you will fall off the wagon!!! But if it does happen (it happens to the best of us)  just jump right back on!!!!  Happy Snacking!

One thought on “quick snack ideas!

Leave a Reply

