day 2 and I’m feeling goooood

I was most surprised to find that I jumped right out of bed on day 2.  Normally my kids come in and wake me up and it takes me about 15 minutes to break out of my haze.

I ended up getting a little stain on my record yesterday.  Some friends and I went to see a movie and I really wanted some popcorn.  Now that I think about it, it seems really lame of me to want stupid popcorn so badly.  Normally when I go to the movies I take my huge movie cup and have a cherry coke and share a medium popcorn with hubby but last night I went prepared.  I didn’t even bring my soda cup and when i got to the concession I asked the girl to give me a small popcorn with only one scoop of popcorn. she looked at me like I was a crazy person.  But it worked.  I told my self that I would allow myself a cheat one meal a week instead of a whole cheat day, so that’s going to have to count as a cheat meal this week.

As far as my stats go…I’m still seeing great results.  This may be hard for you to believe, but on Tuesday I measured my waist and it was 30″.  This morning (Friday) It was 28′!!!!  With this primal diet I am supposed to lose between 1-2 pounds of fat per week.  Crazy!!  I can’t wait to have my body fat tested tomorrow to see the changes there!

So official food diary for day 2

Breakfast:  1 egg with leftover elk steak (1 oz) salsa and 1/4 of an avocado

Snack- handful of macadamias and 3 small pieces of beef jerky

Snack- 1/2 cup of greek yogurt and 1/2 tablespoon of honey (this is incredibly delicious.  I think I had a dream about it last night)

Snack- Whey protein smoothie with 1/2 cup strawberries and more macadamias

Dinner- Pork ribs (fat trimmed off) and steamed asparagus

Then 5 cups of popcorn at the movies, which now I know I can probably do without next time

My protein count yesterday was crazy!!  89 grams

carbs: 89grams- my goal is to stay right around 75 so I went over there. stupid popcorn

Fats-103 grams and that was right on.

total calories 1531 but after my heavy deadlifts and running at the gym, I burned 350 calories, so it ended up being a total intake of 1181.

My goal today…Drink a gallon and a half of water!

One thought on “day 2 and I’m feeling goooood

Leave a Reply

