day 1 progress report

I’m soooo proud today.  I started tracking my nutrition on CRON-O-Meter.com and it helped a ton.

Here’s the low down

Breakfast= 2 eggs, 1/4 cup of salsa and half an avocado

Snack=1/2 cup of raw macadamias and a large piece of beef jerky

Late lunch= Protein smoothie with 1 cup of strawberries

Dinner= 2oz elk steak with 1 cup of green beans

Dessert=1/2 cup of greek yogurt with 1/2 tablespoon of honey

before bed= herbal tea for this dang cold

Total= calories 1124

Protein  56g   110% of allowance

carbs    62g    90% daily allowance

fats      81g    81% daily allowance

right on track!  Now, I am feeling hungry.  Not sure if its habitual because I’m used to eating more every day or if I really need more fuel.  I did do a 20 minute running interval workout so that burned about 300 calories off.  Tomorrow is a heavy lift day so I will make sure that I get more veggies in there.  All in all, a success!

3 thoughts on “day 1 progress report

  1. I’m so glad you’re back on the wagon! We’ve so missed your inspirational blog posts! Sounds like you will be recovered in no time and back to kicking butt at everything!

Leave a Reply

