Some easy Paleo recipes!

Here’s some super fast, easy dinner ideas…

Last night we had this….

It was sooooo good.  Here’s what I did

Cook a few boneless chicken breasts in coconut oil.  Once they were done I added a 1 chopped green pepper, 1 chopped red pepper, 1/2 a chopped onion.  1 can of crushed pineapple in 100% pineapple juice, 1 c of coconut milk and a teaspoon of curry powder.  I covered it and let it simmer until the veggies were cooked.  It was a BIG hit at our house!!!

Tonight I’m cookin up a bunch of petite sirloins with an olive oil/seasoning rub that I concocted out of the spice cabinet (which usually contains a lot of garlic)  Those babies are going on the grill, and then along with it I’m going to toss some broccoli in a little olive oil throw it on a pan with a few garlic cloves and bake them until they are turning a little brown.  I’m also going to throw in a few sweet potatoes with cinnamon.  I’m normally not this fancy but I’m feeling hungry for something good tonight!!

And for my sweet tooth friends!  Paleo no bake cookies!  GASP!!!

I tried these bad boys yesterday.  They weren’t as firm as I would have liked but I could care less!  The were so good.

Put 1/4c honey, 1 T natural cocoa powder, 2 T coconut oil, 2 T coconut milk and a pinch of salt in a sauce pan.  Boil that hard for 1 minute and then remove from heat.

Immediately add 2 T of almond butter, 3/4 c of finely chopped nuts,1/4 c of unsweetened coconut and 1/4 t of vanilla. Stir until everything is well coated.  Spoon out into little globs (sounds appetizing doesn’t it ;) on a cookie sheet.  If you are like me and can hardly wait, put them in the freezer to set up.  If you are a patient person, leave them out on the counter to set up!

Let me know how it goes!!!

6 thoughts on “Some easy Paleo recipes!

  1. Thanks for the recipes! My hubs just started at Cross Fit and I’m joining a boxing gym so eating healthy has become a new goal for us. It, however, is not the easiest for me when it comes to dinner meals for the fam. So thanks again, I am going to try these out!

  2. Yeah, more ideas!! The chicken fajitas were a hit and I can’t make to make these!!! I made thai red curry beef stew tonight (well actually the crockpot made it while I was at work ha!)and my kids actually liked it! I was watching in amazement as they ate cabbage and loved every bite!! Thanks Kristina for the great ideas!!!

  3. I really like to go to local farmer’s market. I am going to try and just buy from a farm around here that sells grass fed beef. But when I’m not there I’m at costco, sprouts, or fry’s

Leave a Reply

