Diet on the go

The other day I was out running some errands and I had like 10 minutes before I needed to get to work.  I realized that I forgot to eat dinner and I was going to be super hungry if I didn’t grab something.  Then I realized how great of a dilemma I was in.  I needed food fast.  Which, when you flip that around it equals fast food.   Uh oh.  I long ago vowed (and I suggest you do too!) to give up fast food.  No exceptions.  Not even the “healthy” salads.  STAYING AWAY from those evil places is tip number one for staying alive and healthy.  Avoid them like the plague!  So what’s a girl to do when she’s in a hurry with very little options?  Here’s some ideas…

A.  find a grocery store and get some veggies, fruit and some good meat from the deli

B.  Find an actual restaurant and order something healthy from the to-go menu

C.  if you’re desperate you can stop at a convenience store and get a protein bar or two.

D.  starve!!  No, I’m just kidding.  Don’t do that.  BTW starving doesn’t make you look better and it makes you feel like crap.

Hopefully those options can help someone out.  And remember, just because you fall off of the healthy food/exercise train, doesn’t mean that you can’t jump right back on.  If you have a crappy breakfast, make up for it at lunch.  Don’t just throw the whole day away and say you’ll start tomorrow.   I was famous for starting on Monday.  Not sure what made Monday more special than any other day….  Why not start right now!?  Don’t wait until resolutions, or tomorrow.  You owe it to yourself to feel good!

Now, go and get some exercise!

Workout inspiration for those of you at home

3 rounds of

15 push ups

30 squats

60 truck jumps  (a truck jump is where you jump and bring your knees as high as you can.  Think of standing in place and jumping over something)

Leave a Reply

